The story of a photo – July 28th, 2011

Today I want to tell you a story about a photo, I took almost two years ago:

Flowers (Explored Front Page!)

Unfortunately, I deleted the unedited file of this photo. It would show how much Photoshop work is behind this picture. But first of all let’s start with the location. I took this photo on an industrial area in Duisburg. Between all those old rusty things made out of steel I saw those small yellow flowers, the only color between the grey of the old industrial factory.
I instantly thought, that it would be a very interesting motive for a nice photo. So I got down on my knees to get a better point of view. I took three or four photos and continued exploring the area.

Back at home, i wanted to use Photoshop to fix some normal stuff, like the contrast and saturation. In 2009 I was a Photoshop beginner, so I tried different other things and suddenly I saw nearly the photo you can see right now. For me it was coincidence and I was surprised that a computer programme can do something like this. I was an amzing experience and it was my first „front page photo“ on Flickr!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

